Peppermint Chocolate Stout

Peppermint Chocolate Stout (A holiday beer!)

I had a request to brew up a mint chocolate chip stout from a neighbor of mine.  So I let my imagination go and will use cacao nibs, vanilla bean and fresh peppermint from my wife’s herb garden.  I’m going to use a very basic Dry Stout recipe for this one.  I’ll be brewing up a 10 gallon batch.  Half for my neighbor and the other half for my 2016 Holiday Beer.

Here is the recipe I’m going to use.  I’ll be brewing for the AHA Learn to Brew Day event being held by our homebrew club at my home on November 5th, 2016.  I’ll post photos of the event afterwards here.

peppermint-chocolate-stout

Leave a Reply

